Manor Primary School

Making People Successful

Google Translate
Google Search

Our Governing Body

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

The governing body consists of people who are members of staff, parents, representatives of the local authority and the community and who have a wide range of backgrounds, skills and experiences. The governing body works as a team and accept collective responsibility for decisions made at meetings. We want to work in partnership with Mrs Swain and all staff to ensure that the School provides high quality education for all children irrespective of their background and ability. It is our objective to make Manor Primary School the school of choice for local community families and for the school to be seen as a key part of the community family.


Members of the governing body are:






Mr J SamuelChair Co-opted 
Mrs D Preston  Vice-ChairCo-optedFinance & Buildings (Chair)
Mrs F SwainHeadteacherEx officio 
Mr N Allwood Co-optedFinance & Buildings, Health & Safety
Mrs J Copley Co-optedCurriculum & Standards (Chair)
Mrs D Edwards Local AuthorityPeople Management (Chair) & Safeguarding
Miss S Fielder ParentCurriculum & Standards
Mr D Ellery ParentFinance & Buildings, E-Safety
Miss K Beasley Co-optedPeople Management
Miss R Thompson StaffPeople Management
Mrs S Miller Co-optedSEN, People Management
Mrs L Davies Co-optedPupil Voice, Curriculum & Standards
Mr S Innes Co-optedPeople Management
Ms H Beckett ParentCurriculum & Standards


Executive Committee

Mr J Samuel
Mrs D Preston
Mrs D Edwards
Mrs J Copley
Mrs F Swain


First Committee

Mrs D Preston
Mrs D Edwards

Mr N Allwood


Second Committee

Mrs J Copley
Mr S Innes

Mr D Ellery


Pay Committee

Mrs D Preston
Mrs D Edwards

Mrs J Copley

Mr J Samuel


Headteacher Performance Management Governors

Mrs D Preston

Mrs D Edwards
Mrs J Copley


Curriculum & Standards Committee

Mrs J Copley (Chair)
Miss S Fielder

Mrs L Davies

Ms H Beckett


People Management Committee

Mrs D Edwards (Chair)
Mr S Innes

Miss K Beasley

Mrs S Miller

Miss R Thompson


Finance & Buildings Committee

Mrs D Preston (Chair)
Mr J Samuel
Mr D Ellery

Mr N Allwood


Clerk   Mrs S Thompson